“U” By Don Shump

So they say that youre insane
and theyre all kings
they hold the reigns
they never aim to refrain
from transferring their pain to you
these faceless theys
poisoning your precious brains
until youre changed
for ever
ive grown to like these chains
for ever

No lies of my denying eyes are
tremblin, trippin, traumatized,
and i am asking, why?
i know im gonna die
why should i care?
i know im gonna write
i shouldnt take it there
but you just sat, and stared

I didnt wanna be a writer
i only tried to write her wrongs
no sappy song or smoke a bong
could undo all the awful things i put you through
but, i hope they made you strong

well, i give up. it hurts too much.
i know ill never be enough for you.

No crying eye of mine will close tonight
i shudder at the sight
of all this darkness, adamantly pretending it is light
its not right
but we are bound to die if we fight it
so lets not
lets smoke pot
lets all drop
make it stop, make it stop, make it stop

Wont you recognize? i was traumatized
by you trying to marginalize me
and everything
i somehow fertilized into this lame disguise
and its never enough
its always changing and stuff
scratch all you want. i am too hard. my skin is rough.
but i am not tough
i am a helpless, pitiful, little hu-man
like you

if i get too hot
im sure ill be shot
i hope you watch, my friends
i would die for any one of you
i will find another pot
it may be in a different spot
but i have died for my words before
and i would do it again
only for you
my friend

stone wall so strong
wont be upset
all this pounding hurts my feets and fists and teeth and head

i bled so long
youre smoking wet
i have no pillow
but ill get to bed
or better yet
ill get to sleep
with you
i hope you let me sleep, know what i mean?

FEED ME ALL YOUR CHAINS
AND ILL SWALLOW THEM WHOLE
WE’VE GOT SPOT RIGHT HERE FOR YOU
AND YOU CAN CHOOSE YOUR ROLE
BE THE GUY WHO MAKES THE CASSEROLE
I DONT KNOW
LIFE ITSELF SPELLS FREE
DONT YOU SEE?
WE BOTH CHOSE TO COME HERE
I CHOSE TO SING
WONT YOU SING WITH ME?
YOU KNOW YOU KNOW HOW
ITS EASY

IM SINGIN OUR SONG
EVEN IF THE WHOLE THING COMES OUT WRONG
ILL SIT WITH YOU AND SING IT ALL NIGHT LONG

BUT MAYBE YOURE THE ONE WITH ALL THE WRONG-SONG SINGIN
I HEAR IT
COOL BEAT
WHEN DOES IT START SWINGIN?
I HATE
WHEN ITS ALWAYS STRAIGHT
it is so strange

dontchaknow PERFECT LINES ARE WHERE EVIL GROWS
BEAUTY MAKES BEAUTIFUL EBBS
AND AWFUL FLOWS
WHEN WILL THEY STOP? I NEVER WANT TO KNOW
ILL JUST KEEP ROWIN AND ROWIN
TAKE YOU WHEREVER IM GOIN
WHERE THE MOUNTAIN MEETS THE SKY AND THE SEA
I WILL FIND YOU THERE IF YOU WILL FIND ME
ONLY US AND GOD WILL SEE.
OUR ECHOES RESIDE IN THE TREES
WHERE WE ARE FREE

I AM NOT PROGRAMMED FOR EFFICIENCY. I AM ALIVE
I AM NOT A MACHINE FOR YOU TO TWEAK WITH
I DONT WANT TO EAT THIS SHIT
I AM NOT A FUCKING SCIENCE EXPERIMENT
BUT I WILL NOT RESENT YOU FOR ALL THESE AWFUL THINGS YOU DID
YOU DIDNT HAVE A CLUE.
YOU WERE JUST A KID
LIKE ME ONCE
GOT LOST IN FABULOUS FANTASY ONCE
I WOULD HAVE DONE THE SAME THING
BUT LISTEN, O NOBLE KING
YOUVE GOT TO SEE
YOUR KINGLY DECISIONS KILL THE TREES AND THE SEAS AND THE BEES AND COUNTLESS UNTOLD BEAUTIFUL THINGS, ALL OF THEM ARE JUST LIKE ME, TOO.
GOD GAVE NO RIGHT TO TAKE IT ALL FOR THE GAIN OF YOU AND ONLY YOU
YOU FUCKIN FOO’
MAKIN ALL YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE
DIAMOND HATS AND GOLDEN SINKS
AND SUPER FAST RUMBLE MACHINES
ALL THESE THINGS I GUESS I NEED
THE TV CHEESE PLAYER SOLD ME EVERYTHING

AND SOON I WILL BE GONE
WHEN YOU DELETE ME WITH YOUR THUMB
BUT ILL SPRING UP AGAIN SOMEWHERE AND SCREAM THE SAME LESSON
CHERISH THE GOOD. REMEMBER THE BAD.
AND KEEP DREAMING THOSE DREAMS I KNOW YOU HAVE.
THEY ARE AS REAL AS HOW WE FEEL
ILL NEVER FEEL THE SAME AGAIN

…… THE FLEAS! THE FLEAS! I AM DISEASED!
…did that thing just hop off of me?
i cant untangle these things for you
but i never will ignore you
even if you ignore yourself
i wont put you on such a shelf

you are a blessed creature like me
beauty so simple, blissful being
seeing the truth that flies deny
those flies are lies
let em all fly away
go bother someone else today! go bother someone else today.

i made a poison for those flies
they go right in
and then they dies
they dont feel sad
they dont feel sin
they just go right in

i mixed up soap and wine and lye
a little cup, i cleaned those flies
right up. one by one, their little lives undone,
unraveling, unprepared, but never scared.

this disease, it lives in me
i feel it bubbling and growing every day
make it go away
why cant we make a poison that poisons pain?
even the wine ends up in the drain
and when i said that they said i was crazy

my dad once told me why write?
its all already been written
and i said all right so thats the opposite side of some fence that i finally figured out you must be sittin across
cuz clearly, that is not me, i write because fire inspires desires outside and inside, see? it is exactly what you are hearing or reading.
can we just be done with this meeting?

you all will die somewhere. think about that place
think of the last expression to ever cross every humans beautiful face
and come to terms with it
direct aggression off into space
that place is insane and the other way is so draining…

eventually, everyone will stop giving a fuck.

LET THE LIES BECOME TRUE
AND LET ME DIE FOR YOU
I WILL NOT LIVE TO WORK
I LIVE TO LOVE AND TO BE FREE

I AM A DISTRACTION
AND I DEMAND THAT YOU DEMAND ME SEEKING YOUR SATISFACTION
PLEASE DONT STOP ABUSING ME
JUST SAY POWER AND ILL TAKE YOU AWAY
IM THE BEST THING IM TV

SO WATCH ME
SO WATCH ME

YOU NEVER HAVE TO STOP WATCHING
YOU NEVER HAVE TO STOP WATCHING

Leave a Reply

